Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

Dear All,

Please note the following two notices that came out last week.

1. NIH/AHRQ Application Submission/Resubmission Policy
(NOT-OD-18-197) Office of the Director, NIH
Only two renewal submissions are allowed – the A0 renewal and the A1 resubmission of a renewal. If the A1 resubmission is not funded, no further renewal applications in that series will be accepted. If the A0 renewal application is not funded, the option to submit another A0 renewal application in that series does not exist; the options are to submit an A1 resubmission application or a new (not a renewal) application.

2. NIAID T32 and T35 Training Grants Maximum Number of Trainee Slots
(NOT-AI-18-044) National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases

Beginning fiscal year 2019 (FY19), NIAID will limit the total number of predoctoral and/or postdoctoral training slots to a maximum of 10 trainee slots/training grant in any given year for the Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Award (NRSA) Institutional Research Training Grant (T32) (PA-18-403) and the Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Award (NRSA) Short-Term Institutional Research Training Grant (T35) (PA-18-404) programs as an operational accommodation due to budgetary constraints. This is for competing and non-competing T32 and T35 grants. Current NIAID T32 and NIAID T35 grantees with more than 10 trainee slots/year will need to reduce their number of slots by not reappointing vacated slots until the 10-slot limit is reached and maintained. Furthermore, for competing renewal (T2) applications, the maximum increase in the number of trainee slots from the past non-competing (T5) year will be 2, up to the maximum 10-slot limit.


Zoya Davis-Hamilton, Ed.D., CRA