Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

Julie Morelli Novak, CIP
Director of IRB Operations
(617) 636-1204 
jmorelli@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

  • General inquiries for the IRB office director
  • IRB Reliance Agreements & Network IRB Agreements
  • AEs, Non-Compliance, Deviations, Emergency Use
  • QA/QI Program

Christine M. Choy, MA, CIP
IRB Supervisor and Database Administrator
(617) 636-3310
cchoy1@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

  • New greater than minimal risk studies
  • IRB Reliance Agreements & Network IRB Agreements
  • IRB Database inquiries
  • AEs, Non-Compliance, Deviations, Emergency Use
  • Amendments

Nila Mitra, JD, CIP
IRB Administrator III
(617) 636-3261
nmitra@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

  • New greater than minimal risk studies
  • IRB Reliance Agreements & Network IRB Agreements
  • AEs, Non-Compliance, Deviations, Emergency Use
  • QA/QI Program
  • Amendments
  • Scientific Review Committee Coordinator

Tori Zupkofska
IRB Administrator I
(617) 636-3256
VZupkofska@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

  • Continuing Reviews
  • Amendments
  • Study closeouts

Kimberly Garabedian
IRB Administrator I
(617) 636-7519
kgarabedian@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

  • Continuing Reviews
  • Amendments
  • Study closeouts

Anya Barytol, MA
IRB Administrator II
(617) 636-1344
ABarytol@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

  • New Minimal Risk Research
  • Quality Assurance/Quality Improvement Projects
  • Resident, Fellow, & Graduate Student Projects
  • Western IRB (WIRB)
  • Amendments
  • IRB Reliance Agreements
  • International Research

Rebecca Elias, MPH
IRB Administrator I
(617) 636-7513
relias1@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

  • New Minimal Risk Research
  • Quality Assurance/Quality Improvement Projects
  • Resident, Fellow, & Graduate Student Projects
  • Western IRB (WIRB)
  • Amendments
  • IRB Reliance Agreements

Jennifer Arcuri
Administrative Assistant II
(617) 636-7512

  • CITI Research Education Requirement Inquiries
  • General Inquiries
  • IRB Administrative Assistant

Main Office

IRB Office Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:30am – 5:00pm

IRB Main Telephone Line:(617) 636-7512

To drop off submissions please send documents through interdepartmental mail, box# 817 or bring to our office: Tupper Building, 1stFloor, 15 Kneeland St.

If you would like to email documents, please send them to the IRB Office email account, irboffice@tuftsmedicalcenter.org