Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

Julie Morelli Novak, CIP
Director of IRB Operations
(617) 636-1204 
jmorelli@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

  • General inquiries for the IRB office director
  • IRB Reliance Agreements & Network IRB Agreements
  • AEs, Non-Compliance, Deviations, Emergency Use
  • QA/QI Program

Christine M. Choy, MA, CIP
IRB Supervisor and Database Administrator
(617) 636-3310
cchoy1@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

  • New greater than minimal risk studies
  • IRB Reliance Agreements & Network IRB Agreements
  • IRB Database inquiries
  • AEs, Non-Compliance, Deviations, Emergency Use
  • Amendments

Eva Tomczyk, MS
IRB Administrator II
(617) 636-3261
etomczyk@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

  • New greater than minimal risk studies
  • AEs, Non-Compliance, Deviations, Emergency Use
  • QA/QI Program
  • Amendments
  • Scientific Review Committee Coordinator

Kimberly Garabedian
IRB Administrator I
(617) 636-7519
kgarabedian@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

  • Continuing Reviews
  • Amendments
  • Study closeouts

Meghan Kenneally
IRB Administrator I
(617) 636-3256
mkenneally1@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

  • Continuing Reviews
  • Amendments
  • Study closeouts

Caitlin Farley, MA
IRB Administrator II
(617) 636-7382
CFarley@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

  • New Minimal Risk Research
  • Quality Assurance/Quality Improvement Projects
  • Resident, Fellow, & Graduate Student Projects
  • Western IRB (WIRB)
  • Amendments
  • International Research

Renee Brody
IRB Administrator II/Single IRB Specialist
(617) 636-1344
RBrody@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

  • IRB Reliance Agreements
  • New Minimal Risk Research
  • Quality Assurance/Quality Improvement Projects
  • Resident, Fellow, & Graduate Student Projects
  • Western IRB (WIRB)
  • Amendments

Main Office

IRB Office Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:30am – 5:00pm

IRB Main Telephone Line: (617) 636-7512

irboffice@tuftsmedicalcenter.org