Open Menu Close Menu Open Search Close Search

Use the drop down to browse awards by month.


David Cantu (Dulla Lab)
Received a Grass Foundation Young Investigator Travel Award from the American Epilepsy Society.

Huifen Wang (Jacques Lab)
Received a travel award from the American Society for Nutrition to attend Advances and Controversies in Clinical Nutrition 2013 conference in Washington DC.

Junpeng Wang (Meydani Lab)
Promoted from Postdoctoral Scholar to Scientist III at Tufts University HNRCA.


Rosa Toro
Accepted a faculty position in the Department of Psychology at Fresno Status University, starting July 1st.

Laura Vanderburg (Levin Lab)
Accepted a tenure track assistant professor position at UMass Amherst School of Public Health starting September 1st.


Janna Bigalke (Heldwein Lab)
Received a Zucker Center Research Award.

Shaun Brinsmade (AL Sonenshein Lab)
Accepted a faculty position in the Department of Biology at Georgetown University in Washington, DC, starting September 1st.

Thomas Papouin (Haydon Lab)

  • Awarded a three-year fellowship by the Human Frontier Science Program (60 awarded worldwide).
  • Awarded a grant from the Philippe Foundation Inc. for 2013.

Kyle Quinn (Georgakoudi Lab)
First place winner at the Tufts Research Visualization Awards in all three categories: Photography and Illustrations, Video, and Software.

Junpeng Wang (Meydani Lab)
Received the Hamish N. Munro Award for excellence in postdoctoral research.


Jerome Clasadonte (Haydon Lab)
Won travel award to present poster entitled “Astrocytes are required for the progressive development of epilepsy” at Curing the Epilepsies 2013: Pathways Forward Conference in April.

Daniel Lobo (Levin Lab)
Lobo D., Malone TJ, Levin M. “Planform: a software tool for visualizing, curating, and mining regenerative experiments”, Tufts Research Visualization Awards, software, 2nd place, Tufts University, 2013

Anna Osherov (Panzer Lab)
Awardee of the Weizmann Institute of Science National Postdoctoral Award Program for Advancing Women in Science


Elsa Bou Ghanem (Leong Lab)
Awarded the Abbott Nutrition Research Grant, ASPEN Rhoads Foundation for her project “Vitamin E Reverses age-associated susceptibility to Streptococcus pneumoniae lung infection”.

Georgina Mackenzie (Maguire Lab)
Awarded a postdoctoral fellowship from the Epilepsy Foundation for her research “Investigating the mechanism of stress induced seizure susceptibility”.